Rouven Essig Receives Primakoff Award

Thursday, 06 November 2014 11:39 administrator

YITP Faculty member Rouven Essig is the recipient of the American Physical Society's 2015 Henry Primakoff Award for Early Career Particle Physics. Rouven was cited:

"For seminal contributions to theoretical models of dark matter with new gauge interactions, and for leadership of the APEX experiment at the Jefferson Laboratory."

Rouven joined the YITP faculty in 2011, and is also the recipient of a Sloan Fellowship and DOE Early Career Award.  He is one of a rare breed of theorists who has direct hands-on involvement in the laboratory, in the search for new phenomena in fundamental physics.

More information at .