next up previous
Next: Why integrable models is Up: No Title Previous: No Title


It is a great honor to have been awarded the Dannie Heineman prize in mathematical physics and it is a great pleasure to be be in the company today of my fellow prize winners, C.N. Yang (the director of the Institute for Theoretical Physics of the State University of New York for 33 years where most of my work has been done), A.B. Zamolodchikov, the inventor of conformal field theory, and especially my collaborator and thesis adviser T.T. Wu.

Barry McCoy