C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • The YITP at 50

  • Sir Run Run Shaw Distinguished Lecture : What is String Theory?

  • Charting the Space of Quantum Field Theories

The YITP at 50

E-mail Print PDF

The Institute will mark its fiftieth anniversary with a symposium on Oct. 9 to 10.   More details here.


Sir Run Run Shaw Distinguished Lecture : What is String Theory?

E-mail Print PDF


Ashoke Sen (Ph.D. Stony Brook,1983)

Harish-Chandra Research Institute

Monday, October 10, 2016

5:30 pm

Lecture Hall

Simons Center for Geometry and Physics


Charting the Space of Quantum Field Theories

E-mail Print PDF

Leonardo Rastelli of the YITP and the Department of Physics and Astronomy will lead a groundbreaking  "Collaboration on the Non-Perturbative Bootstrap" as Director for a new grant that includes fourteen other principal investigators at institutions in the United States, Canada and Europe.


International Celebrations for the Fortieth Anniversary of Supergravity's discovery here at Stony Brook

E-mail Print PDF

Supergravity is a signature discovery of the YITP ...


Winning Plays of the Third SBU Science Playwriting Competition Presented -- Fourth Competition Announced!

E-mail Print PDF

The winning entries of the 2014-15 Stony Brook Science Playwriting Competition were presented in a staged reading at the Simons for Geometry and Physics Center on November 18, 2015. This increasingly popular series will continue into its fourth year, with a call for plays at http://scgp.stonybrook.edu/scienceplays . This program is led by Prof. Christopher P. Herzog of the YITP, and is supported by the Institute, by the Simons Center and the Department of Theater Arts, Stony Brook University.

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Page 1 of 6